Bordeaux: Place de la Bourse with Kryz

I first went to Bordeaux many many years ago. It quickly became one of my favorite places. I swore to myself if I ever had the opportunity to come back I’d have to go see Place de la Bourse again. So last year, when the chance presented itself I packed my gear and off I went.

Bordeaux

Even luckier, I was with my sister, Kryz, which meant I had a model to shoot! If you give me a choice I’d really much rather shoot people than places. People in places are even better. I feel like peeople create a story and give a place meaning.

Bordeaux

We stayed at the Intercontinental in Bodeaux which was just around the corner from Place de la Bourse. When we got there the place was swarming with police and football fans! But it was still just as beautiful as I remembered it to be.

Place de la Bourse, Bordeaux

We started out in the square, taking photos while we waited for the sun to go down.

Place de la Bourse, Bordeaux

Place de la Bourse, Bordeaux

Place de la Bourse, Bordeaux

Just like last time I wanted a shot from across the street, by the bridge, so I could incorporate the mirror pool into the photo. The shot below was taken just when the mist starting coming out of the pool giving it that cool foggy look.

Place de la Bourse, Bordeaux

We were freezing but in the end it was all worth it. I can’t believe how lucky I am to have been able to experience this place twice! If you ever get the chance I would definitely recommend a visit.

Place de la Bourse, Bordeaux

8 thoughts on “Bordeaux: Place de la Bourse with Kryz

Leave a Reply

