Forbidden City

When we last left our heroine

Everyone all caught up?  Ok good. Now on with the story. I remembered my friend telling me about this park that had an amazing view of the Forbidden City. The problem was I had no idea how to get there or what the park was even called. So I decided, in the spirit of being adventurous, to take a chance and try to find it.

Camouflage in action.

I had been walking for almost an hour (I kept stopping to take photos) and my feet were killing me! I was just about ready to jump into a cab and give up when I turned the corner and saw this:

Forbidden City baby!

Crossed the street to Jinshan Park and started to climb to the peak (oh yes, the peak). All the while cursing my crappy stamina and poor choice in footwear. But when I got to the top…. IT WAS UTTERLY AND COMPLETELY WORTH IT! Thank you Mama Wang, the cool air and breathtaking view was exactly what I needed.

You must click on the panorama. The photo doesn’t do it justice but you have to see this view!

click on this image for a larger view of the panorama x

Till next time,

Jack

7 thoughts on “Forbidden City

      1. Wish I could help but I have the same problem really. I think the best place to start is to try and find your voice, something that makes you unique. What drives you to take photos and all that, if that makes sense hehe.

Leave a Reply

