Road Trip: Busay

My mom and I went to Busay yesterday. I’ve lived in Cebu 23 years and this is my first time in Busay.

I know, I’m a poor excuse for a Cebuana.

Busay was seriously beautiful. It was nice to leave the chaos/dirt/grim of the city, even for just half a day. Photo below was taken right by the road.

Listened to Sea Green, See Blue (currently loving that song) on the way up (and down and up and down) the mountain (bukid) and of course, had the song stuck in my head the whole time I was shooting.

There’s something really nice about shooting plants. Maybe it’s because they don’t look at you funny when you’re singing to yourself off-key.

Becoming a Better Cebuana,

Jack

Leave a Reply

