Big Families and Smiles

I’ve been in reunion mode.

It’s been 1 year since my grandmother passed away so the whole family has gathered for 2 weeks of novenas, masses, and eating. Lots and lots of eating.

I absolutely love having the whole family together, no matter how horrible that whole experience has been to my waistline. The great thing about having a big (think “Big Fat Greek Wedding” big) family is there are sooo many kids around! Most of the time I’m left thinking: Help! I’m surrounded by oh-so-adorable babies and I don’t have my camera!!!

I know, I know; for shame, I should have perma-glued my cam to my hand by now. Here are a few snaps for those moments when I do have it handy:

When Izzy smiles there's a twinkle in her eye and she gets a look on her face that just screams: "I know more than you think."

When baby G smiles his whole face lights up. He has a way of making you feel like youre the funniest person in the whole world.
When baby G smiles his whole face lights up. He has a way of making you feel like you're the funniest person in the whole world. He's my happy little siopao.

Here’s to big families and smiling babies.

-Jack

Leave a Reply

